Weather Updates

Aurora Township GOP slates candidates

Updated: January 7, 2013 7:16AM

AURORA — Aurora Township Republicans slated candidates for the spring 2013 Aurora Township election at a caucus this week at Greenman Elementary school.

The township Republican candidates are:

Supervisor : Al Heriaud, former supervisor candidate

Trustees: Harry Crowcroft; Don Duve, former Aurora aldermanic candidate; Jim Heriaud, former trustee; Joan Solms, former state representative candidate

Highway Commissioner: William Bury

Assessor: Incumbent Davis Offutt

Clerk: John Gaglione, Aurora Township Republicans chairman

Aurora Democrats decided to have a primary election for the selection of candidates for Aurora Township positions, instead of having a caucus where candidates are slated by the party.

Aurora Township Democrat candidates who filed in November are:

Supervisor: incumbent Christina Campos; Bill Catching, a current township trustee; Paul Greviskes, former Kane County Board member

Trustees (four spots will be up for election): Dolores Hicks, incumbent trustee; David Moore, incumbent trustee; Carmen Cantu; Barbara Hernandez; Rebekah Litfin; Juan Reyna; Jesse Vera; Juanita Wells

Highway Commissioner: John Shoemaker, incumbent highway commissioner

Assessor: Jason Owens

Clerk: Incumbent Herb Hill; Ken Christy

The primary election will be in February, and the general election will follow in April.

© 2014 Sun-Times Media, LLC. All rights reserved. This material may not be copied or distributed without permission. For more information about reprints and permissions, visit To order a reprint of this article, click here.